Save The Date: Martha Farrell Awards 2020 - Saturday, October 10, 2020

Saturday, 10 October, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:30
Martha Farrell Award for Excellence in Women’s Empowerment

I am delighted to share the news that we will be hosting the 4th Martha Farrell Awards 2019-2020 over a Virtual Award Presentation Ceremony, on Saturday, October 10, 2020, from 11 am to 12:30 pm. The ceremony was originally scheduled for April 2020 but was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This year, we look forward to felicitating another round of individuals and organisations that have made valuable contributions in areas of work related to gender equality and women’s empowerment.

The Martha Farrell Award for Excellence in Women’s Empowerment was instituted in 2016 to honour Dr. Farrell and her ideals. It recognises and honours mid-career individuals and committed organisations from across sectors — government, business, industry and civil society. Over the years, a number of enterprising individuals and organisations have been recognised for their innovative approach to gender and development.

The annual Award, jointly instituted by Martha Farrell Foundation (MFF), Participatory Research in Asia (PRIA) and Rural Development Trust (RDT), will be awarded to two individuals and two organisations. A total of 149 nominations from 20 states of India were received, where the selection of winners was made by an eminent seven-member jury comprising Dr Rajesh Tandon (Founder-Director, PRIA), Moncho Ferrer (Director, RDT), Namita Bhandare (Journalist), Dr Pankaj Mittal (General Secretary, Association of Indian Universities), Feisal Alkazi (Thespian), Nandita Tripathi (Partner, KPMG India) and Deepthi Bopaiah (Executive Director, GoSports Foundation).
More details of the ceremony are yet to come, along with the formal invitations. We urge you to mark October 10 on your calendar. Follow #MFAward and #StoriesofChange on Facebook and Twitter for live updates.

We look forward to your participation.
With Warm Regards,

Prarthana Mitra
Media Officer
Martha Farrell Foundation